Members of the Commission

The Special Commission for the Accreditation of Election Observers is chaired by the Chairman of the National Human Rights Council or a representative he chooses for this purpose. It is composed of:

  • four members representing the departments of Justice, the Interior, Foreign Affairs and Cooperation, and Communication;
  • a representative of the Inter-ministerial department for human rights (Délégation interministérielle aux droits de l’Homme);
  • a representative of the National Authority for the Prevention of Corruption (ICPC);
  • and five representatives of civil society organizations represented within the National Human Rights Council, proposed to the Chairman by these organizations.

The Chairman of the Commission may invite any qualified persons to attend the meetings of the Commission on an advisory capacity.